Bowdon Preparatory School

Staff & Governors

(2024-2025)

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S Makepeace-Taylor Headteacher Mrs H Gee Head of Prep

Mrs C Delf Prep Lead / SENDCo / EDI/ Head of English / Year 5 English

Mrs F McGrath Phase Leader/Upper Prep (Y5 & Y6) / Head of STEM, Reasoning / Y6 FT/Science

Mrs S Hughes Phase Leader/Lower Prep (Y3 & Y4) / DSL / Head of Sports / Year 5 FT

Mrs G Oakley Phase Leader / Early Years / Early Reading and Phonics Lead
Ms K Pheasant Bursar (Finance / Health & Safety / Data Protection / HR)

Safeguarding Team

Mrs S Hughes Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs H Gee Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Prep)
Mrs S Makepeace-Taylor Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Pre-Prep)
Mrs G Oakley Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Early Years)

Mrs H Odiowei Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Wraparound care)/ Activate*

Dr Nicola Tighe Governor - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Office Team

Mrs M Ashton Headteacher's PA

Mrs H Clarke Administrative Assistant / LTA*

Mrs A Creely Bursar's PA

Mrs E Hunter School Administrator / Mental Health First Aider (MHFA)

Mrs J Ferguson Administrative Assistant / LTA*

Mr S Kelly ICT Technician

Mrs K Sharkey School Secretary / Admissions
Mr G Nelson Management Accountant

Teaching Team

Mrs R Ward

Mrs S Jaberi

Mrs S Lydon

Mrs E Cayzer

Mrs K Herbert

Mrs J Hill

Mrs E Wood

Kindergarten Lead Teacher
Reception Teacher (RJ)

Reception Teacher (RL)

Year 1 Teacher (1C)

Year 2 Teacher (2H)

Year 2 Teacher (2W)

Mrs K Statham Lower School Support Teacher
Mrs K Winstanley Lower School Support Teacher
Mrs C Wilshaw Lower School Support Teacher

Mr D Eastwood Year 3 Form Teacher (3E) / Support/ Maths / Science/ PE
Mr M Gee Year 3 Form Teacher (3G) / Support/ Drama/ Activate
Mr T Brooks Year 4 Form Teacher (4B) / Maths / Science / Reasoning

Mrs L Glendon Year 4 Form Teacher (4G) / Learning Support / Maths / Reasoning
Mr K Powell Year 5 Form Teacher (5P) / Head of ICT / Maths / Reasoning

Miss D Cross Year 6 Form Teacher (6C) / Cover Supervisor /RE

Mr P Horridge Year 6 Form Teacher (6H) / Head of Science / Maths / Reasoning

Miss E Adams Head of Modern Foreign Languages/ English / Reasoning

Mrs M Chapman Head of Art / History

Mrs R Clarke Head of Visual & Performing Arts

Mrs L Howard Head of Mathematics / Maths / French / Reasoning

Miss K Powell Head of PSHE / English / Mental Health First Aider (MHFA) / Reasoning

Mrs N Waters Head of Humanities / Geography/ History/ RE / Reasoning

Mrs H Dyson Prep English / Reasoning
Mrs K Fish Prep English / Reasoning
Mrs S Walsh Prep English / Library Lead
Mrs S McCallum Prep Maths / Reasoning

Mrs H Lloyd-Wilson Drama

Mrs J Stiles Music / Prep Maths / Reasoning Mr G Wood Music / Learning Support

Mrs A Walker PE / PHSE

Mrs L Baxter PE

Learning Support Team

Mrs E Hagan Kindergarten Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Noble Kindergarten Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Fan Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant / Music

Mrs F Ttikkirou Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Latter Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant
Mrs P Lewis Prep Teaching Assistant
Miss M Nassari Learning Support / Activate
Mrs S Thomason Learning Support (1-1)
Mrs B Rylance Learning Support (1-1)

Activate (Wraparound Care Provision)

Mrs H Odiowei Activate Manager – Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead*

Ms L Cheney Activate Manager

Catering Team

Mrs L Abbey Catering Manager
Mrs L Holmes Catering Assistant
Ms L Jiang Catering Assistant
Mrs H Markey Dining Hall Supervisor

Lunchtime Assistants

Mrs S Ali Kindergarten Lunchtime Assistant
Ms N Haroon Reception Lunchtime Assistant

Mrs J Ferguson Year 1 Lunchtime Assistant / Admin Assistant*
Ms H Clarke Year 1 Lunchtime Assistant / Admin Assistant*

Mrs S M Hughes Year 2 Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs H Yeung Year 3 Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs V Ho Year 4 Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs J Mukherjee Year 5 Lunchtime Assistant

Mrs K Lam Year 6 Lunchtime Assistant / Playtime Support

Premises Team

Mr N Smith Premises Manager
Mr M Worswick Site Caretaker
Mr S Abbey Site Caretaker

Peripatetic Staff

Mrs A BenthallPianoMrs L BryanPianoMr G BowieGuitar

Mrs V Chasey Violin & String
Mrs H Fosbrook Woodwind & Flute

Mrs H Horridge LAMDA

Mrs E Revill Music Teacher

Mrs S Rogers Piano & Voice Coach

Governors

Mrs Jennie Duschenes JP Chair of Governors

Mrs Abbie Stewart Chair of Education Committee
Mr Gareth Hemming Chair of Business Committee
Mr Greg Lines Vice Chair of Business Committee

Dr Nicola Tighe Governor - Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Charlotte Commarmond Governor
Mr Nick Edwards Governor
Ms Ettrut Hussain Governor
Mrs Mina Kawasaki Governor
Ms Rachel Murphy Governor
Dr Xiaofan Wang Governor
Dr Huahui Zhao Governor